Hi! My name is Jessie…will you be my Valentine and provide me with my FUR-ever home? I am a 9-month-old female pup. My foster family always tells me how good I am because I am crate trained, housebroken, and I am so loving to them and their kids. I also get along well with their female GSP, Sadie. I haven’t been around cats, so I am not sure, but my foster parents think I have a pretty high prey drive, so maybe cats and other small animals, other than dogs, are not for me.

I just love being around people and being a part of the action, and if I ever manage to get tired, I enjoy snuggling on the couch. I do love to play frisbee, fetch, and go on walks. I used to sleep in my crate at night, but I’ve been such a good girl that my foster family has allowed me to sleep in beds, on the couch, or on a dog pillow. My favorite way to sleep is to curl up in a ball and burrow under the covers.

I am very excited about food, and I used to counter surf, so my foster family has given me a slow feeder bowl. They have been working with me on sit-stays while the family eats. I’ve been getting better with those, mostly because I get yummy veggie treats to help me stay. Currently, they feed me in a private area, so I can take my time eating my food.

I am still young, and I know I need lots of structure and training. I really want to go to school and learn manners and obedience, so I can be the best possible family member in my new home.

I am spayed and heartworm negative, up to date on my shots, and microchipped. I bet that I could steal your heart!